Cut

Okay, I am feeling good. I just shaped my query letter after banging my head for days and trying to figure out how to make a good one without over talking or sounding too cheesy. I know my first ones were bad and I can appreciate why they were rejected. I am in this to learn as I go and become stronger with each new day.

I am the type of person that has to throw myself into something in order to fully understand or become good at it. You can’t get better without making mistakes. Mistakes are crucial to our growth. Even though, I would love to take back a lot of my silly writing mistakes I know I had to make them in order to see the correct way.

I cut half of the words that I thought I loved and came up with something I know I love.

Leave a comment

Filed under writers

Leave a Reply

