Confidence

Confidence is knowing one day you will watch your dreams become your reality.

I have spent years learning the ins and outs of the writing world. I have watched my ideas transform into stories. My earliest writings still make me cringe but even at the time I believed in them and worked hard at making them better.

I have stood on the sidelines and cheered fellow writers on. Their success truly is exciting. Watching someone else succeed is inspirational enough to keep you persevering.

I will not bash an agent for rejecting me. I will however take their rejections and neatly tuck them away so I can remind myself how hard I have worked for my dream.  Anyone who writes is taking that podium and attempting to publicly speak. Public speaking is the number one fear but the most satisfying one to overcome.

Leave a comment

Filed under dreaming, Fiction, NaNoWriMo, Uncategorized, writers, writing, Writing

Leave a Reply

