BUCKET LIST + CONTEST = FUN

 

I’m sure most of you have heard of a bucket list. The point of a bucket list is to write down things that you want to do before you die. It is said, that writing a bucket list helps motivate you to fulfill your dreams. My number one thing on my bucket list right now is having my middle-grade novel published but I have many more things I would like to accomplish.

From now until the New Year, I will be listing things via Twitter that I would like to do before I die. I invite everyone to join me. It will be fun to see what is on everyone else’s list. Whoever leaves a comment will be entered into a drawing for a small gift. I’m not sure what the gift will be but I promise to make it a well-thought out one. Tweet about this and you will be entered twice. What’s on your bucket list?

5 Comments

Filed under books, BUCKET LIST, dreaming, Fiction, middle grade fiction, NaNoWriMo, Uncategorized, WISHES, writers, writing, Writing

5 responses to “BUCKET LIST + CONTEST = FUN

  1. One thing I would like to do before I go to [insert the place whoever know for sure where we go] , is to visit Europe. Drink the culture, and breathe it’s life. If only living for thy own self was that easy ..

    I am not tweeter thingy , so my chances of winning the small gift goes to half? Heh.. fun sharing my wish tho..!

  2. lauradroege

    My main thing would be to get my current novel published (as well as a couple of other novels I’ve got kicking around in my head). Nothing earthshattering on my bucket list, really…

    So, if the gift is going to be well thought out, and the topic is our bucket list….are you going to give us a bucket for our prize? That might motivate me to mop my kitchen floors, and who knows? It might motivate me to clean my oven, too!

    • Maribeth

      Hmm, I wonder what the gift will be. Thinking! Thinking! Thinking! A bucket is a good idea but I think it will cost too much to ship:)

  3. I have a bucket list too! So far it has 158 goals on it, I am working my way to 1000. My favorites are ‘Milk a Cow’, ‘Ride a Zipline’ and ‘Make a Coloring Book’. You can see my list at http://www.mslistologist.com Good Luck!!

  4. Maribeth

    Yay, to my two winners. I will be sending out your gifts by next week. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

