A SNEAK PEEK

I have noticed a new trend. Book trailers seem to be the new rage. I think they are a great idea and definitely have the potential to woo people towards a book they may have never picked up. When I go to the movies or watch a rented movie at home, I love to watch the previews. There have been plenty of times I rented movies based off of the previews.

Last week, the girls over at Let The Words Flow blog held a book trailer contest. It sounded exciting and challenging. I followed their instructions and made a book trailer for the book I am currently revising. I didn’t win the contest but I now have a great marketing tool that I wouldn’t have had if I didn’t stumble upon their blog. I am no pro. Hollywood won’t be knocking on my door but I am in love with what I did anyway. Take a sneak peek, what do you think?

P.S. I own no copyright for the videos used.

2 Comments

Filed under Book Trailers, books, contests, creating, dreaming, Fiction, WISHES, writers, writing, Writing

2 responses to “A SNEAK PEEK

  1. I’ve been pondering making a book trailer for either Uninvoked, or my novel in the works, Suicide Tower. Copyrights are exactly what’s stopping me. I don’t want to step on anyone’s toes.

  2. Maribeth

    I was fearful of that as well, but it’s supposed to be in fun. I in no way shape or form will claim those pieces are mine. I think if I was to really be ready to market my book I would have to come up with something completely my own.

    You tube states that if they think you are infringing on anyone’s rights they will take down the video.

Leave a Reply

