Empowerment Giveaway


I am super excited. I found out earlier today that the comment I left on The Addicted2Novels blog was chosen as the winner for the giveaway contest. I will be receiving a copy of The Cinderella Society and my name and comment will be entered into an additional contest where I have the opportunity to win a signed copy and have $100.00 dollars donated to Girls, Inc in my name. Lena Beana as her friends call her asked fellow readers what it meant to be empowered as a teenage girl. My answer was…

“If you want to be empowered, you must first commit to being no one other than yourself.

The best advice I ever received was to be a Leader not a follower.

Being a teenager is not easy but it can be a lot less hard if you recognize that your actions can influence the path that others take.
Being a positive influence is sometimes tricky in the teenage world but if it is done well others will follow.

Never let another person make you feel less than what you are. Once you believe in yourself you will discover what it means to be empowered.”
<a

My father was the one who encouraged me to become a Leader. He believed in me which in return made ME believe in myself. In honor of my father (who passed away two years ago) I am paying it forward and offering my own giveaway. The prize is a secret. (Okay, let’s be honest, I’m not even sure what the prize will be.) It will be something that signifies empowerment.

You have until Monday, April 26th to leave a comment telling me about a time when you felt empowered. I love to be inspired. Whose ever comment inspires me the most will be the winner. By sharing your story, you might help someone else become empowered.

2 Comments

Filed under constructing, contests, creating, dreaming, emotions, Giveaway, Inspirational, life, meme, Style, Uncategorized, WISHES, writer's life, writers, writing, Writing, Writing Contest

2 responses to “Empowerment Giveaway

  1. Dominique

    Doing good things makes me feel empowered. Whether its by being productive or maybe its through helping others, either way — empowerment is fueled by good actions.

    When I was six, I gave my favorite kind of lollipop to a homeless man. It was my favorite brand, favorite flavor, favorite color — and I sacrificed it. I don’t remember my intentions or my reasoning behind giving away such a prized possession, but I do remember how excellent I felt after I gave it away. Time has blurred my memory of the physical details of that day, but I will never forget that feeling.

    Now, while I don’t go around giving away lollipops to homeless men, I try to empower myself by doing good things. This doesn’t necessarily mean charity or volunteering or anything of that nature. Just being good to yourself is empowering enough.

  2. Maribeth

    Dominique is the WINNER! Woo-Hoo! You go girl. I love the kindness that you have displayed. Your gift will be sent out shortly.

Leave a Reply

