TEN BLOG SUBJECTS I THOUGHT ABOUT WRITING TODAY BUT DIDN’T BECAUSE IT IS ONE OF THOSE DAYS.


1. Writing A Novel is Like Putting Together A Puzzle

2. Great Holiday Gifts For Writers

3. How Many Words Could Be Written In One Day If You Vowed To Stay Off of the Internet

4. How Journaling Has Helped Me Remember What I Want To Write

5. How Distractions Can Kill The Writing Mood

6. Critiquing Etiquette

7. How Writing Has Changed My Life

8. Thinking About Writing is Not Writing

9. Declaring Yourself A Writer

10. Writing Mojo – Some Days You Have It Some Days You Don’t

I wanted to write a blog today, I really did, but when I sat down to write a few things happened. My two-year old opened a bottle of nail polish and spilled it on my brand new leather couch (thankfully I wiped it up in time and no permanent damage was done). I got a phone call from a friend I hadn’t talked to in a while. My dogs informed me they were hungry and pleaded that I get up and feed them. It is one of those days where you plan on doing a lot more than you actually do. If I were to write one of the above blogs, which one would you be most interested in reading? Whichever topic gets the most comments will be the next blog I write.

2 Comments

Filed under books, character, character building, constructing, creating, Giveaway, Inspirational, life, middle grade fiction, novel, platform building, random, rejections, stories, story writing, Style, writer's life, writers, writing, Writing

2 responses to “TEN BLOG SUBJECTS I THOUGHT ABOUT WRITING TODAY BUT DIDN’T BECAUSE IT IS ONE OF THOSE DAYS.

  1. Jan

    I’d like to hear about critiquing etiquette! I’d also like to hear about that dog in your picture. Ha! What a great photo. I don’t want to hear about distractions because it would be one wouldn’t it?
    Have a great holiday and I’ll be by more often in the new year – I got swamped with revisions but I can see the light now.

Leave a Reply

