WHAT COULD YOU WIN?

As I was writing my previous post, I had a moment of spontaneity. Blame it on Valentines Day. Cupid must have whispered into my ear, “Hey Mar, why not make this a giveaway?”

Because I was inspired unsuspectingly, I didn’t give much thought to the contest or the gift but after two days I came up with something I think any writer would like. I know I would (that is why I also ordered one for myself). I decided to have a customized bracelet made up (The kind Lance Armstrong made famous-You know “Livestrong”).

So far, I only have one entrant but hopefully that will change (If not then I’m sure Amy will be happy).

Click on the Link below to get a peek of what the bracelet looks like. It is a silicone wrist band with I WRITE MY OWN ENDINGS on one side and I WRITE BECAUSE I CAN on the other.

Click on the link below to see a sample. In case you missed the post here was the prompt : Lexie stepped off of the train (What does Lexie stepping off of a train have to do with love? Was she meeting up with the guy she left everything for? Was she returning home to tend to a sick parent? Was she following her dreams?)

The contest will end Monday at 11:30 a.m. I am not making you do anything special. If you would like to mention it on Twitter please feel free to do so. You could mention it in a blog if you’d like, I think that would be A*W*E*S*O*M*E.

BRACELET

2 Comments

Filed under audience, books, character, character building, constructing, contests, creating, Fiction, Giveaway, Inspirational, life, random, story writing, writer's life, writers, writing, Writing, Writing Contest

2 responses to “WHAT COULD YOU WIN?

  1. Amy

    I would be happy. I don’t even write fiction, but for you, I wrote fiction!

Leave a Reply

