WRITING EQUALS LOVE

 

     Happy Valentines Day! In celebration of this lovely day I thought it would be appropriate to list the things I love about being a writer. What do you love about writing?

  • Being able to go into a zone and create something that is mine alone
  • Plotting
  • Naming characters
  • The writing community
  • Editing
  • The aha moments
  • The feeling of hope it provides
  • Looking back at my work and asking, “Did I really write that?”
  • Rejections (Yes, I even love these because they are proof that I am trying)
  • Researching
  • Discovering that my imagination is much greater than I know
  • Observing
  • Critiquing
  • The serenity I get from it

I think I can go on and on and on but I will stop there. Writing to me equals love. Words last longer than flowers.

1 Comment

Filed under creating, random, writer's life, writers, writing, Writing

One response to “WRITING EQUALS LOVE

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day.

    I agree with all these points. I love writing.

Leave a Reply

