GIFTS FOR WRITERS

imagesCAJM6CYE

Years ago, I won a contest held by Christina Katz aka The Writer Mama. My prize was a pretty marble plaque that says Writer at Work. I still have the plaque. I love it because it reminds me on a daily basis that yes, I am a writer.
In honor of the letter G, I’m listing a few sites where you can find awesome gifts for writers. Don’t be afraid to buy one for yourself. They make great gifts for blog giveaways too. Hope you enjoy browsing as much as I did.

1. The Café press, www.cafepress.com offers a variety of writer inspired gifts such as T-shirts, mugs and pins. There is a green t on the front page I love. It simply says Write.
2. Outskirt Press www.outskirtspress.com/ has a really cool instant self-publishing gift certificate. Self-publishing can be costly, so this is a great way to help that writer in your life who is trying to do it on their own.
3. Amazon www.amazon.com/ also has some neat gifts for writers. One that caught my eye was The Writer’s Tool Box. This paperback includes games and writing exercises. It received five stars on the customer rating system. If this sounds like something you’d be interested in you better hurry there were only four available left.
4. Pinterest (a favorite site of mine) has a ton of pins showing super unique writing gifts. The cool gifts include a Shakespeare tissue box cover and a typewriter tea-pot. You will have a blast looking through the pins. You can pin them to your wall and buy them later.
5. Ninth Moon www.ninthmoon.com/ is another neat site. Their gifts include autograph plates, letterheads and book barks.
6. Kyle Designs www.kyledesigns.com/about_us.html offers personalized and engraved gifts for writers. If you are looking for an ornament for a writer or a flask, this is the site to visit.
Have fun checking out all of the cool gifts for writers. Have you ever received a writing gift? What do you think is a great gift for writers?

I listed all the links for you to get to their sites faster but if it doesn’t take you right to the gifts just enter writer gifts in their browsing sections.

Happy Writing!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “GIFTS FOR WRITERS

  1. Thanks for sharing this! It’s been really cool to be doing A to Z Challenge.

    http://dgwordworks.wordpress.com

  2. I love this list!! One of my favorite gifts to give is a beautiful blank journal with a beautiful pen. Now I have even more ideas! Thank you
    Connie
    A to Z buddy
    Peanut Butter and Whine

    • Maribeth

      You can never go wrong with a journal. My husband buys me one every Christmas and they are my most cherished gift.

    • Maribeth

      You can never go wrong with a journal. My husband buys me one every Christmas and they are my most cherished gift.

    • Maribeth

      You can never go wrong with a journal. My husband buys me one every Christmas and they are my most cherished gift.

  3. I loved this post. I have been a shopper at ninth moon.com for years. They used to have these really unique, but functional scene cards, that I loved, but I don’t see them listed anymore. I have also shopped at cafe press, but I will certainly check out outskirts press and kyle designs. They are both new to me. Thanks for sharing your cool shopping ideas.

    • Maribeth

      Thanks Melissa for stopping by. I was looking for the gift I received from Ninth Moon but didn’t see it either. They must have revamped their site. I hope u find some neat things. 🙂

  4. Love this post – now I know where to direct people to go when my birthday and Christmas roll around!

  5. Very helpful post! I have shopping to do now, thanks to you… 🙂 My daughter bought me a writer’s clock for Christmas. It’s fun, and I thought it was a great gift. Check it out here: http://lindarohrbough.us/clocks.htm

  6. I’ll have to look into Gifts for writers! Good Post.

  7. Interesting post – going to check out some of these sites. Thanks for the tips!

  8. Thanks for sharing. Entering week 2 already. Happy G to L’ing 🙂

Leave a Reply

