A to Z Challenge

A2Z-BADGE-000 [2014]

The April A to Z Challenge starts in two days. Who is participating? I’m attempting yet again to do this challenge. I tried for the last two years to get to the letter Z but I never made it. I can’t promise this will be the year but I’m going to give it another shot. I love the A to Z challenge for numerous reasons.

1. It makes me think. I try really hard to come up with interesting topics and love to see what comes to mind.

2. It’s a great way to meet other writers. I have met some great writers through the A to Z challenge and still visit their blogs whenever I get a chance.

3. New readers find your blog.

4. It helps build discipline. (Anything that encourages you to write everyday is a good thing).

5. It’s interesting to see what others come up with.

6. It’s fun.

If you are participating in this challenge leave a comment letting me know. I will stop by your blog to see what you are writing about.

Have fun. Happy Writing!

10 Comments

Filed under A to Z, life, writer's life, writers, Writing

10 responses to “A to Z Challenge

  1. I’ve been wanting to try this ever since you told me about it on your first attempt. I’m giving it a shot this year. We’ll see what happens. Good Luck!

  2. Maribeth

    Good luck Renee. I can’t wait to see the topics you write about. We can do this…right? ☺

  3. I look forward to your posts. This will be my third year doing A to Z.

  4. Good luck with the challenge πŸ™‚

    Rebeccah Writes

  5. Eeek, this is my first year attempting the challenge! And just starting checking out everyone else’s blogs and so many people have already started introducing the challenge and topics, argh i already feel behind. Gotsa get on that now πŸ™‚

    • Maribeth

      You got this!! I will swing by to see what you are writing about. Thanks for visiting my blog!!! :)Hope to see you again!

  6. This is my first time attempting the challenge–I’m planning to write about bookish topics all month. Good luck to all!

    • Maribeth

      Ooh I love everything book related so I will definitely be taking a stroll over to your blog. Thanks for leaving a comment! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

