ROSE COLORED GLASSES

images R

(A TO Z BLOG CHALLENGE)

download (2)

The road I’m traveling is filled of bumps and potholes. There are many obstacles that appear but I never allow them to stop me from moving forward. Flowers are not always blooming on the side of the road and the grass is not always green, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. I like imagining that a few miles up there will be fields of wild flowers that come into view. The darkened sky will eventually turn bright when the sun returns like it always does. The path I’m traveling is long and at times feels endless but I understand I must continue to journey to a land I’m sure exists. There are turns and detours I must take but I do them knowing they will lead me to my destination. I choose to wear my rose colored glasses because they allow me to see the magic in the unknown and the thrill in the mundane. I’m enjoying the ride.

1 Comment

Filed under A to Z, BLOG, writing

One response to “ROSE COLORED GLASSES

  1. Sometimes I forget to put on my rose-colored glasses, but life is much better when I wear them. Nice post!

Leave a comment