XO My Dear Readers

images (13)

We’re coming to the end of the month long a to z challenge. I’m thrilled. This is the third year I’ve attempted this challenge and it looks like it will be the first time I will complete it.

I come from a big Italian family. Hugs in my household were the norm. We never greeted anyone or said goodbye to anyone without giving a big warm hug. I became so accustomed to hugs that as I got older and I met new people I would have to restrain myself from giving them a hug at the end of a conversation. (I learned quickly that not all people do hugs and some even get weirded out by a friendly embrace).

There are still times I have to cross my arms around my stomach to stop myself from giving “the hug.” Most people that have come to know me have accepted that I’m a hugger and I’ve even got some to become huggers or at least accept a hug a from me.

Today I’d like to offer a giant air hug to all my readers. This challenge allowed me to meet many new people who I plan to keep contact with. I appreciate everyone who commented or followed my blog. I’m sorry if I didn’t get to comment on your blogs as often as I would have liked. I will continue to stop by your blogs to see how my new “friends” are doing.

Hugs and Kisses my new and old friends. You all inspire me to keep on writing and make me smile on days that even a thought of a smile seems impossible.

tumblr_mk10fpmOtM1s7lkulo1_400

Xoxoxo

Maribeth

Leave a comment

Filed under A to Z, BLOG, writer's life, writers, Writing

Leave a Reply

