Pitch Wars, Here I Come

motivation

I have a completed mg manuscript that generated many requests but in the end no cigar!

I have a completed YA manuscript that generated many requests but in the end no cigar!

I BELIEVE in both of these manuscripts. I LOVE both of these manuscripts. I poured blood, sweat and tears into these manuscripts.

I want to understand what’s wrong with them. I want to understand how to make them better.

So, I have decided that I’m going to participate in Pitch Wars again this year. I’m still deciding which one of my babies (manuscript) to enter.

Wish me luck. If you are participating in Pitch Wars and want to swap pages or bounce ideas off of each other, leave a comment or find me on the Pitch Wars forums. I posted the first 250 words of both for review.

5 Comments

Filed under BLOG, Fiction, middle grade fiction, pitch wars, Uncategorized, writers, writing, Writing, Young Adult

5 responses to “Pitch Wars, Here I Come

  1. I do wish you well. It’s frustrating to have a project that can’t generate interest.

    • Maribeth

      Thank you. I think it’s more frustrating when you receive interest but then it falls flat. lol But, I will keep swimming. Thanks for stopping by. Nice to hear from you again.

  2. Maribeth

    IronicLly, I received a rejection in my inbox right around the same time. We will get there!!

Leave a Reply

