Nanoing

I hit 6110.00 words. I keep trying to steal moments away so that I can write but with a house full of life, and I mean full, sometimes finding time is hard.

The story keeps evolving and the characters keep whispering new details in my ear. It’s a dark story. I am surprising myself because usually I am not a dark writer. I stepped out of my box and to be honest it feels natural. I am sure I will find a way to lighten it up.

How is everyone else out there doing with there Nano novel?

I was psyched with my numbers until I saw my friend is at 25,000 words. I need to get writing. I have a free moment. It’s in my best interest that I take advantage of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under dreaming, Fiction, middle grade fiction, NaNoWriMo, Uncategorized, writers, writing, Writing

Leave a comment